what a difference a day makes

Today I was offered a job!

This is very good news, because I’ve been unemployed for a month, and now the end is in sight, thank goodness. I don’t miss my old job, but do I miss the routine of going into work and seeing people every day. I’ll also be in London, which is very exciting as I’ve never worked there before, and it’s where most of my friends are at the moment. I should start in about six weeks, which leaves plenty of time for fun, writing, seeing friends, cooking and generally just doing whatever I like, without having to do job applications. This will hopefully also make for more interesting blog posts, as applying for jobs is stressful and DULL.

I’m supposed to be going to an interview for another job tomorrow, but I’m pretty sure I’ll cancel that one.

OK, I have to go… champagne awaits!

Leave a Reply

