smashing pumpkins

This week I have some time on my hands, so I decided to get creative with Halloween pumpkins.

Image
I carved this one last night, and was pretty pleased with it. Sadly, when I woke up this morning the cat was leaning in towards the centre of the pumpkin. My brother referred to it as my “drunk cat”, which was a pretty accurate description.

Image
This one is tonight’s attempt, which worked a lot better as the design is more balanced on all sides.

What do you think?

4 thoughts on “smashing pumpkins

  1. Pingback: Just for my viewers!! | Kouzounas Kitchen

  2. Pingback: Happy Smashing Pumpkins Day! (Oh yeah, and NaNoWriMO!) | Write on the World

  3. Pat(ricia)

    These are great! I always admire those with the abilities to carve pumpkins in really creative ways. It’s such a tough thing to what with the skin being tough and slippery at the same time. The precision and detailing is really lovely. Well done! Quite the art pieces happening here 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

