hello goodbye

Olivier and I have been together for two years today.

It’s a beautiful sunny day in London, and I’m currently at St Pancras station waiting for my train to leave for Paris.

There’s a statue on the platform which I’ve never noticed before. A couple, saying goodbye. I love the way it’s positioned underneath the clock… This is exactly how I feel about my relationship with Olivier; our time together is always too short. In a few weeks’ time we will be saying goodbye for several months. He is in the armed forces, and in December he will be posted overseas.

But tonight we’ll be saying “hello” at Gare du Nord, and then going out to celebrate two years together, and then we have until Sunday to enjoy each other’s company. I refuse to think about “goodbye” just yet!

IMG_1768

I hope you’re all having as good a day as I am!

Leave a Reply

