light on her feet

Tonight my grandma had a confession to make. I thought I’d share it with you.

“Do you know, the other day, I was listening to the radio, and that song “Sweet Caroline” came on, and I LOVE that song. I was standing there and my foot started tapping away, and I thought to myself, “Well, Bruce Forsyth always does a little dance when he presents Strictly Come Dancing, and he’s nearly as old as me. I think I’ll have a go!” So I started dancing, and I twirled around and danced all round the living room and spun around twice! Do you know, I think I’m better than Bruce Forsyth! But then I felt quite faint and I had to sit down.”

I now can’t stop thinking about my grandma, all alone in her flat, dancing away to a song on the radio.

I hope I’m still as young at heart when I’m her age.

Leave a Reply

