jake and the cronut

My friend Jake is awesome. He had the day off work today so he came to meet me for lunch. This isn’t something we can normally do, as he works on the other side of the city. So we sat in the park with our lunch and had a nice catch up, and I mentioned in passing that I really wanted to try a cronut, and that I’d seen them in Fortnum & Mason when I was Christmas shopping, but hadn’t had time to queue up for one.

So later this afternoon, he bought me a cronut and delivered it to my office.

See? Jake really is awesome.

And the cronut was bloody lovely.

20131220-002638.jpg

20131220-002707.jpg

Leave a Reply

