leaving on a jet plane

I have one more day of work and then I’m heading off to the airport to fly to New York!

I’ve never been before – in fact, I’ve never been to the USA before – so this is a pretty huge adventure. Four days doesn’t seem like very long, but hopefully it’ll be long enough to explore a little of what the city has to offer. I’ve been inundated with advice from friends and relatives about what to do and where to go… there’s no way we’ll be able to fit in all of it, but I’m sure we’ll have a great time.

In other news, I now have a shiny new laptop and I’ve found my camera charger, so there’s really no excuse not to blog!

See you stateside! 

One thought on “leaving on a jet plane

Leave a Reply

