good morning new york city

It’s my last morning in New York.

I’m sitting in the sunshine on the front steps of my guest house, eating a freshly baked cinnamon and raisin bagel and drinking freshly squeezed orange juice.

An old black guy just passed by, walking a chihuahua on a lead, playing the ukulele and whistling a tune. He have me a big friendly smile and wished me “bon appetit”.

We’ve had a fabulous few days here in the states, which I will write about in more detail when I get home. But for now I just want to say a big thank you to all the kind and friendly New Yorkers who have made our stay so much more enjoyable.

I will certainly come back one day.

Leave a Reply

